Text Box: Zila Pramukh
Text Box: Chief Executive Officer
Text Box: Additional CEO
Text Box: Pradhan
Text Box: BDO Chohtan
Text Box: BDO Sindhari
Text Box: BDO Barmer
Text Box: BDO Sheo
Text Box: BDO Siwana
Text Box: BDO Balotra
Text Box: BDO Baitu
Text Box: BDO Dhorimanna










Rural Development and poverty alleviation programmes are implemented on a decentralized basis throughout the country. The Central Govt. Ministry of Rural Development has been implementing programmes in the rural areas for which it releases central share of funds for policy formulation, overall guidance, monitoring and evaluation of the rural development programmes.
At State level, the Secretary, Rural Development of the State Govt. is the overall incharge for implementation of these schemes.
At District level the District Rural Development Agency (DRDA) / Zila Parishad is responsible for implementation of the rural development programmes. The governing body of the DRDA includes the Members of Parliament (MPs), Members of Legislative Assembly (MLAs), District Level Officers of related departments, and representatives of the weaker sections of the society.
At the block level the Block Development Officer (B.D.O.) and the Gram Sevaks are responsible for implementation of the rural development plans at village level.
Working of DRDA and Zilla Parishad at Barmer.
DRDA and Zila Parishad at Barmer district are working in accordance with the guidelines of the Central Govt. & the State Govt. in the executing of rural development works. Various plans and projects are in various stages of the process of the completion of these programmes. Following is the list of some of the works and plans, being executed by these authorities in the district:

National Rural Employment Guarantee Scheme (NREGS)


Jawahar Gram Samridhi Yojana
Vidhayak Sthaniya Kshetra Vikas Karyakram (MLA Local Area Development Programme)
Swarna Jayanti Swarojgaar Yojana (Golden Jubilee Self-employment Scheme)
Indira Awaas Yojana
Pradhaan Mantri Gramodaya Yojana
Awasiya Rin / Anudaan Yojana
Uup Swasthya Kendra Yojana
Employment Assurance Scheme
32-Zila 32-Kaam Yojana
Grameen Vikaas Kendra Yojana (Rural Development Center Scheme)
MADA Scheme
Kaam ke Badle Anaaj Yojana

Schemes of Central Government for Rural Development
Panchayati Raj Yojana
Jawahar Gram Samridhi Yojana
Swarnajayanti Gram Swarojgaar Yojana
Employment Assurance Scheme
Indira Awaas Yojana
Credit-cum-Subsidy Scheme for Rural Housing
Innovative Stream for Rural Housing & Habitat Development
Rural Building Centers
Samagra Awaas Yojana
National Social Assistance Programme
Desert Development Programme (Phase-1, 2 & 3)
Combating Desertification Programme (Phase-1 & 2)